Lexia 3

This is the place for all your Diagnostic related questions or advice.

Moderator: RichardW

fastjet
Posts: 46
Joined: 11 Apr 2018, 15:07
Location: Lincolnshire
My Cars: Citroen C5 mk1
x 2

Re: Lexia 3

Post by fastjet » 06 May 2018, 22:37

Hi MikeT, thank you for your reply. When you click on Lexia it just returns to the same page.
0x

User avatar
MikeT
Posts: 4266
Joined: 11 Jun 2007, 16:17
Location: Christchurch, Dorset. UK
My Cars: 2005 C5restyle 1.6HDI 16v 110hp VTR Estate
x 119

Re: Lexia 3

Post by MikeT » 06 May 2018, 22:54

fastjet wrote:
06 May 2018, 22:37
Hi MikeT, thank you for your reply. When you click on Lexia it just returns to the same page.


Oh I see.
It should load the usual Lexia menu after that page. Did it automatically pick up the correct VIN in the prior steps?

Mine has to be told what car (C5r) then it automatically finds the VIN, then asks for RPO, then offers Lexia or Scan Tool.
0x
98 S2 Xantia Hatch 1.9TD 143K
CX 2400 GTi

fastjet
Posts: 46
Joined: 11 Apr 2018, 15:07
Location: Lincolnshire
My Cars: Citroen C5 mk1
x 2

Re: Lexia 3

Post by fastjet » 06 May 2018, 22:58

It does not find the vin. It asks if it is correct, I manually select C5, then RPO then offers Lexia or scan tool. Clicking Lexia on that screen does not go any further.
0x

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 8493
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
Location: West Wales
My Cars: '09 C5 X7 2.0 HDi Exclusive Mativoire Beige (The Golden Hornet)
'07 C3 1.6 HDi Exclusive Aluminium Grey (The Silver Hornet)
Past:
'76 GS 1000 Cedreat Yellow (yuk)
'79 GS 1220 Geranium Red
'78 CX 2.4 Turbo Prestige C-Matic Nevada Beige
'84 CX 20 Polar White
'90 XM 2.0 SX Polar White
'93 XM 2.0 Turbo Prestige Polar White
'94 XM 2.0 Turbo Prestige Emerald Green Pearlescent
'98 C15 Romahome White
'99 Xantia 2.0 HDi SX Hermes Red
'01 C5 2.0 HDi SX Wicked Red
'05 C5 2.0 HDi Exclusive Obsidian Black
x 622

Re: Lexia 3

Post by GiveMeABreak » 06 May 2018, 23:03

Right before we go any further, can you confirm your operating system on your laptop and whether it is a 32 or 64 bit?
0x
Marc

fastjet
Posts: 46
Joined: 11 Apr 2018, 15:07
Location: Lincolnshire
My Cars: Citroen C5 mk1
x 2

Re: Lexia 3

Post by fastjet » 06 May 2018, 23:05

Hi Marc, it is win7 32 bit and Jim installed it remotely for me.
0x

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 8493
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
Location: West Wales
My Cars: '09 C5 X7 2.0 HDi Exclusive Mativoire Beige (The Golden Hornet)
'07 C3 1.6 HDi Exclusive Aluminium Grey (The Silver Hornet)
Past:
'76 GS 1000 Cedreat Yellow (yuk)
'79 GS 1220 Geranium Red
'78 CX 2.4 Turbo Prestige C-Matic Nevada Beige
'84 CX 20 Polar White
'90 XM 2.0 SX Polar White
'93 XM 2.0 Turbo Prestige Polar White
'94 XM 2.0 Turbo Prestige Emerald Green Pearlescent
'98 C15 Romahome White
'99 Xantia 2.0 HDi SX Hermes Red
'01 C5 2.0 HDi SX Wicked Red
'05 C5 2.0 HDi Exclusive Obsidian Black
x 622

Re: Lexia 3

Post by GiveMeABreak » 06 May 2018, 23:13

Ok, that’s ruled out the OS issue. When you try next, and it gets to that stage, unplug the USB, wait a sec and plug it back in and try again.
0x
Marc

fastjet
Posts: 46
Joined: 11 Apr 2018, 15:07
Location: Lincolnshire
My Cars: Citroen C5 mk1
x 2

Re: Lexia 3

Post by fastjet » 06 May 2018, 23:15

Is that before selecting Lexia or after?
0x

fastjet
Posts: 46
Joined: 11 Apr 2018, 15:07
Location: Lincolnshire
My Cars: Citroen C5 mk1
x 2

Re: Lexia 3

Post by fastjet » 06 May 2018, 23:19

Thank you for the advice
0x

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 8493
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
Location: West Wales
My Cars: '09 C5 X7 2.0 HDi Exclusive Mativoire Beige (The Golden Hornet)
'07 C3 1.6 HDi Exclusive Aluminium Grey (The Silver Hornet)
Past:
'76 GS 1000 Cedreat Yellow (yuk)
'79 GS 1220 Geranium Red
'78 CX 2.4 Turbo Prestige C-Matic Nevada Beige
'84 CX 20 Polar White
'90 XM 2.0 SX Polar White
'93 XM 2.0 Turbo Prestige Polar White
'94 XM 2.0 Turbo Prestige Emerald Green Pearlescent
'98 C15 Romahome White
'99 Xantia 2.0 HDi SX Hermes Red
'01 C5 2.0 HDi SX Wicked Red
'05 C5 2.0 HDi Exclusive Obsidian Black
x 622

Re: Lexia 3

Post by GiveMeABreak » 06 May 2018, 23:28

When it freezes after selecting Lexia.
0x
Marc

User avatar
MikeT
Posts: 4266
Joined: 11 Jun 2007, 16:17
Location: Christchurch, Dorset. UK
My Cars: 2005 C5restyle 1.6HDI 16v 110hp VTR Estate
x 119

Re: Lexia 3

Post by MikeT » 06 May 2018, 23:48

I would like to advise that it should automatically detect the VIN but I've only experience of later models of which it never fails to find the VIN, at least.
When it has failed to show the VIN, I found it was due to other problems from incorrect input (wrong model/engine) or connection issues with VCI/USB/OBD.
of which marc's taken up the latter already I see :)
0x
98 S2 Xantia Hatch 1.9TD 143K
CX 2400 GTi

fastjet
Posts: 46
Joined: 11 Apr 2018, 15:07
Location: Lincolnshire
My Cars: Citroen C5 mk1
x 2

Re: Lexia 3

Post by fastjet » 06 May 2018, 23:52

Thanks, will try again tomorrow.
0x

User avatar
GiveMeABreak
Forum Admin Team
Posts: 8493
Joined: 15 Sep 2015, 19:38
Location: West Wales
My Cars: '09 C5 X7 2.0 HDi Exclusive Mativoire Beige (The Golden Hornet)
'07 C3 1.6 HDi Exclusive Aluminium Grey (The Silver Hornet)
Past:
'76 GS 1000 Cedreat Yellow (yuk)
'79 GS 1220 Geranium Red
'78 CX 2.4 Turbo Prestige C-Matic Nevada Beige
'84 CX 20 Polar White
'90 XM 2.0 SX Polar White
'93 XM 2.0 Turbo Prestige Polar White
'94 XM 2.0 Turbo Prestige Emerald Green Pearlescent
'98 C15 Romahome White
'99 Xantia 2.0 HDi SX Hermes Red
'01 C5 2.0 HDi SX Wicked Red
'05 C5 2.0 HDi Exclusive Obsidian Black
x 622

Re: Lexia 3

Post by GiveMeABreak » 07 May 2018, 09:05

Ok, obvious I know, but also make sure you select the 'C5' model from the selection, not the 'C5 II' and enter the RPO number correctly - for your car, it should be 10076. It can throw a wobbly if the RPO is wrong.
0x
Marc

fastjet
Posts: 46
Joined: 11 Apr 2018, 15:07
Location: Lincolnshire
My Cars: Citroen C5 mk1
x 2

Re: Lexia 3

Post by fastjet » 07 May 2018, 09:50

Hi. I have tried the above and Lexia remains on the select tool page. Thank you to everyone who has tried to help.
0x

fastjet
Posts: 46
Joined: 11 Apr 2018, 15:07
Location: Lincolnshire
My Cars: Citroen C5 mk1
x 2

Re: Lexia 3

Post by fastjet » 10 May 2018, 20:26

Hi, well after help from Easydiagnostics, big thanks, and several re-installs I now have a working copy of Lexia3 and it is very good.
I have captured some data and I wondered if those who have experience would be kind enough to check the data values for me and offer some advice on how to put things right.
Thanks
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
0x